information on spice

spice vanilla

Poivre des Îles (Le) is a small company from Quebec situated in St-Hubert. It exists since 1984. At that time, the company specialized especially in the purchase and the sale of High Quality peppers. The black pepper came from India and the Indonesian islands whereas the green pepper and pink were imported from Madagascar, Maurice island and the Reunion island from where the name "Le Poivre des Îles".


Quebec spice

Currently Poivre des Îles (Le) manufacture Spices mixes and Marinade spices to marinate meats and fish.

Here is briefly what we offer on the market

More than
            100 Exclusive Seasonings.
            150 Varieties of Spices and Fines Herbs.
            10 Marinade spices to Marinate meats and fish.
            4 Dehydrated Sauces.

The products are available for Groceries, Hotels, Restaurants and Institutions. For the groceries, we have the ZIP format, the 100 ml and 250 ml bottle. For the cooks, delicatessens etc. we dispose of the 1 liter format and bags of 2, 5, 10 and 25 lbs.


seasonings

In groceries, the products are available in more than 1000 shops, they can be found especially in specialized markets : butcheries, fish shops, delicatessen, fruit and vegetables. Some High Quality products from Poivre des Îles (Le) for meats or fish are also available at Metro and IGA.


peppers

We sell our products in all the areas of Quebec, of New Brunswick and in the East of Ontario. If however, you cannot find a product from Poivre des Îles in your area, ask your butcher to call us, we will be please to serve him.


salts

Let us finally say that Poivre des Îles (Le) helps the social life of its community. The company employs 10 people and is used to prepare students for the work market.



Home   |   Site map   |   Peppers   |   Contact us

Assaisonnements Exclusifs

poivre des îles

Poivre des îles (Le) est une PME Québécoise située à St-Hubert. Elle existe depuis 1984. À cette époque, la compagnie se spécialisait surtout dans l'achat et la vente de poivres haut de gamme. Le poivre noir provenait de l'Inde et des îles Indonésiennes alors que les poivres vert et rose étaient importés de Madagascar, de l'Île Maurice et de l'Île de la Réunion, d'où le nom "Le Poivre des Îles".


poivre noir

Actuellement Poivre des Îles (Le) se concentre dans la fabrication de Mélanges d'épices et de Marinades pour les viandes et les poissons.

Voici brièvement ce que nous offrons sur le marché :

Plus de 100 Assaisonnements Exclusifs.
            150 Variétés d'Épices et de Fines Herbes.
            10 Marinades pour les viandes et les poissons.
            4 Sauces Déshydratées de Base.

Les produits sont disponibles au détail ou pour les Hôtels, Restaurants et Institutions. Nous disposons du format sachet ZIP, de la bouteille 100 ml et du format 250 ml alors que pour les cuisiniers, les traiteurs etc. nous disposons du format 1 litre et le vrac soit le sac de 2, 5, 10 et 25 lbs.


poivre vert

Au détail, les produits sont disponibles dans plus de 1000 points de vente, surtout dans les marchés spécialisés soit les boucheries, les poissonneries, les épiceries fines, les fruits et légumes. Quelques produits Haut de Gamme Poivre des Îles (Le) pour les viandes et les poissons sont aussi disponibles chez Métro, IGA...


poivre rose

Les produits sont en vente dans toutes les régions du Québec, au Nouveau-Brunswick et un peu dans l'Est de l'Ontario. Si toutefois, vous désirez un produit que vous ne retrouvez pas dans votre région, demander à votre boucher de nous appeler, il nous fera plaisir de le desservir.


épices Québec

Disons enfin que la direction de Poivre des Îles (Le) est très impliquée au plan social et communautaire. Elle procure de l'emploi à plus de 10 personnes et sert de tremplin au marché du travail à plusieurs stagiaires.


4 poivres

Accueil   |   Plan du Site   |   Le Poivre   |   Contactez-Nous